Your Council Clerk

Sue Dale

Phone: 01874 730 202

Boat House
Coed-yr-Ynys Road

Your Councillors


Declarations of Interest

Cllr RDH Jackson – Bwlch
Tel: 01874 730711      
Representing the community council on the Discover Llangorse and Bwlch Initiative.  Cllr Jackson was elected unopposed.

Cllr J D Williams, Chairman – Bwlch
Tel: 01874 730639         Cllr Williams was elected unopposed. 

Cllr L Doggett, Vice Chairman – Bwlch
Tel: 01874 730292        Cllr Doggett was elected unopposed.

Cllr E Silk – Cwmdu
Tel: 01874 730 759, email Cllr Silk was elected unopposed. Paul Silk was born in Crickhowell and went to school there and in Brecon. His professional life was as an official in the House of Commons and in the Senedd, and he chaired the Commission on Devolution to Wales from 2011 to 2014. He has lived in Cwmdu since 1984.

Cllr W Forster – Cwmdu
Tel: 07734325569        Cllr Forster was elected unopposed.
I arrived full time in the area in 2021, from Kent where we had variously kept sheep, pigs and both sorts of hens.
Now “retired” my career involved 40 years in Banking and Finance, working on delivering change and innovation. My skills include business management, leadership, programme delivery, defining business cases, and negotiation between different stakeholders. For now I am getting stuck-in on a farm in the Cwmdu area as well as being a Community Councillor.

Cllr M Pearse – Cwmdu
Tel: 01874 730 202 (via Clerk), email Cllr Pearse was elected unopposed.

Cllr S Clay – Tretower
Cllr Clay was Co-opted
Tel: 01874 730 202 (via the clerk), email

Cllr D Meyer – Tretower. Cllr Meyer was co-opted.
Tel: 07960 014732, email

Cllr K Logan – Bwlch
Tel: 01874 731 100, email, Cllr Logan was co-opted.
I have lived in Bwlch since 2010 and have lived locally all of my life. You may already know me as the Post Mistress from Bwlch Post Office and the owner of the Gate Shop. I started my business venture in February 2020, just a few weeks before the coronavirus outbreak. It was amazing to see how the community came together to support one another through the toughest of times, with people taking groceries to their vulnerable neighbours and checking in on them. It’s wonderful to live in a caring and helpful community like ours.

John D Jones – Bwlch

C/o Sue Dale Clerk 01874 730 202

Cllr Jones was co-opted.


CCllr Sian Cox – Representing Llangorse and Bwlch.

Text and WhatsApp: 0780 505 3786


Postal Address: Ty Fry, Llangors, Powys LD3 7UL

CCllr Sarah-Jane Beecham Representing Crickhowell Town Council and Cwmdu and District Community Council.

CCllr Matthew Beecham –
Representing Crickhowell Town Council and Cwmdu and District Community Council.